Separated at Birth, Barclays Premier League Edition

Most of my friends, acquaintances and other readers aren’t as interested in soccer as I am, so the soccer posts generally go over their heads. But here’s one that, in theory, everyone should be able to enjoy.

 

Ivan Campo

Eric Bogosian
Ivan Campo Eric Bogosian, Actor/Playwright

This is the one that got me started thinking about this.

Wayne Rooney

Shrek
Wayne Rooney Shrek

 I think this is a match. My wife doesn’t.

But not only do they look alike, they’re both very popular ogres.

Sam Allardyce

Fred Flintstone
Sam Allardyce Fred Flintstone

 I’d pay real money to hear Big Sam say, “Yabba Dabba Doo”.

Bacary Sagna

Sagwa
Sagna Sagwa

This was almost too good to be true. Lookalikes AND namealikes.

Kevin Nolan

Ian
Kevin Nolan Ian, this guy I know

I don’t have many pictures of Ian, but you’ll have to take my word for it. They look exactly alike.

Feel free to add your own suggestions in the Comments area.

READER UPDATE #1:

Craig Bellamy

Biff
Craig Bellamy Biff from “Back to the Future”

This one’s from reader “N”. Nice one!

5 responses to “Separated at Birth, Barclays Premier League Edition

  1. here’s my pick:

    craig bellamy vs biff from back to the future

  2. Great one! I’ll post an update. Thanks for playing.

  3. Wankers all (except the boy). Pats/Sox is all a god-fearing amerikan needs. Next week is Pakistani cricket champions separated at birth?

  4. Blackguard!

  5. Pingback: More Separated at Birth, Barclay’s Premier League Edition « Stevie the K: Don’t do as I do, do as I say

Leave a Reply

