Fantasy Football Status: at the New Year

This is my second year playing in the Barclays Premier League Fantasy Game, and I’m well ahead of my performance last year. In fact, I’m actually not doing badly.

I’m currently ranked 12, 395th. Which sounds awful until you consider that there are 1,570,386 total players from around the world. Which puts me in the 99th percentile.

I’m also actually in the lead in my randomly-selected public league:

 Zoomed

I’m currently ranked 410th of all Americans participating, and would have been higher had I not dumped my long time holding Man City defender Richard Dunne in favor of Joleon Lescott of Everton last week after Boxing Day. Dunne had nine points in their scoreless draw against Liverpool, while Lescott had no points in Everton’s sorry second half house-of-cards-like folding against Arsenal.

Still, doing surprisingly well all told. I’ll keep you posted on my progress, as I’m sure you’re all at the edge of your seats on this one.

One response to “Fantasy Football Status: at the New Year

  1. i got 75 pts the last time out!

Leave a Reply

